Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:45 a.m. - 2006-11-29
Even Sleeping Most of it Away I Had an Eventful Day
I slept the entire day away. I went to bed at 3am and set my alarm for 7am. I woke up, went to the bathroom, grabbed a bottle of water, and went right back to bed. I woke up again at sometime after 6pm.

I got out of bed, showered, got dressed and put on my horns, and rode with Aaron to poetry night. I read only one poem tonight. It is entitled Mad Sanity. He selected it as one of tonight's two winning entries.

Had there been more people there tonight, I doubt I'd have been selected. We really need to do a better job of advertising. Our only readers tonight were our other winner, John Gardner Herman; one of last week's winners, Ashley; a girl who is almost sixteen who thought I was a senior in high school, Zoe; our host, Aaron; and myself. I was looking forward to seeing more of Miss Kapitosta's English class.

After cutting poetry night short, Aaron and I picked up some food from McDonald's, which we ate in his truck. We briefly stopped in at Jen's Den. Then we went across the street to Georgie's Zoo for karoke night.

Aaron sang a few songs. Most notably was Fuck Her Gently by Tenacious D. I sang MMMM MMMM MMMM MMMM by the Crash Test Dummies and Bullet with Butterfly Wings by the Smashing Pumpkins. James walked over from the Den and sang a couple of songs. "If Johnny sings I'll sing". "Johnny's singing". "I guess I'm singing then".

If you like your drinks strong, I recommend going to Georgie's. James bought a shot of Jack. It was more like four shots in a glass. I helped him drink them both times he bought them.

Despite sleeping the day away, I'm going to try to get a nap so that I can start my day out fresh. I'd just stay awake, but I have to close at work tonight followed by early classes on Thursday morning.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!