Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

6:09 a.m. - 2016-08-10
Lazy Day
Had requested off of work for last night because Miller and I were supposed to go to King's Island amusement park for Pride Night. He'd supposedly already bought tickets, paid for a hotel, etc., but as the date grew closer, he hadn't mentioned it.

Spent the day watching movies, eating leftover pizza from work (mmm, thin crust), and occasionally chatting with my baby.

Had a call while at work the other day from a previous Uber customer about running her to the airport this morning at 0300. Not a problem.

Got ready, left the house, parked in front of the director's house (for the horror movie I'm debuting in) to utilize her wifi (she lives a block from me) to download my quiz for tonight and email it to FedEx for printing. Drove to Fairlawn/Montrose to go pick up mu rider. Stopped at Speedway hoping to find some Crystal Pepsi. No luck, but I bought a bottle of Baja Blast and a bottle of Mt Dew Throwback and headed to her house.

Got her up there smooth sailing. Well, once the glitches with the app were resolved, but the trip itself went smoothly.

Didn't get any ride requests while I was up there, so eventually I called it quits and headed home.

I'm lying in bed, ready to at least get a nap before tackling my day or heading to my quiz.

I get to host the Harry Potter themed quiz at the end of the month, so I've been playing email tag with people to line up a scorekeeper. I've also been monitoring the the Facebook thread on the event for more ideas to fit the theme.

I have a decent black robe I could wear, so maybe I'll cosplay as Snape and dock House Gryffindor points for no reason, every time I make eye contact with someone dressed as Potter, a Weasley, or Hermione. "That's enough, Miss Granger."

I'm probably going to get House colors of cheap table cloths and make some dowel rod wands using the brief tutorial an army buddy gave me from when he made them for his geek themed wedding reception.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!