Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:50 a.m. - 2016-09-24
Quick Entry Before Bed
Sunday I started a new job, stripping out carpeting, etc., from a movie theater for their renovations to new recliners. An honest day's work, and all that. It's physically demanding, it starts early in the morning, but it's done by mid-afternoon.

Last night (Thursday), I'd had no sleep from Wednesday night after hosting my quiz, I'd worked late (415pm) with demolition, drove home, showered, and fell asleep until 4am, missing my shift at Pizza Hut. I'd woken up to my cat, Arthur, kneading the bed and licking my hand. "Pet me now!"

Some time this week I'd had a dream that I was at a married couple's (yes, that married couple) house, but for some reason there was a big bed in rhe dining room, with a fancy looking comforter (shiny brown with white or gold trim and designs).

Last night, probably due to Arthur waking me up, I'd had a dream that my ex was petting my other cat, Merlin.

I haven't heard a peep from my...almost lover...? For want of a better term. The hope she's doing well at basic training, but the silence does not bode well.

Almost Lover Almost Lover (Remix Edit) A Fine Frenzy Buy for $1.29 SubscribeStart Free Radio Subscribe to Google Play Music and listen to this song and millions of other songs. First month free. Lyrics Your fingertips across my skin The palm trees swaying in the wind Images You sang me Spanish lullabies The sweetest sadness in your eyes Clever trick Well, I never want to see you unhappy I thought you'd want the same for me Goodbye, my almost lover Goodbye, my hopeless dream I'm trying not to think about you Can't you just let me be? So long, my luckless romance My back is turned on you Should've known you'd bring me heartache Almost lovers always do We walked along a crowded street You took my hand and danced with me Images And when you left, you kissed my lips You told me you would never, never forget These images Well, I'd never want to see you unhappy I thought you'd want the same for me Goodbye, my almost lover Goodbye, my hopeless dream I'm trying not to think about you Can't you just let me be? So long, my luckless romance My back is turned on you Should've known you'd bring me heartache Almost lovers always do I cannot go to the ocean I cannot drive the streets at night I cannot wake up in the morning Without you on my mind So you're gone and I'm haunted And I bet you are just fine Did I make it that easy to walk right in and out Of my life? Goodbye, my almost lover Goodbye, my hopeless dream I'm trying not to think about you Can't you just let me be? So long, my luckless romance My back is turned on you Should've known you'd bring me heartache Almost lovers always do

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!