Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:10 p.m. - 2005-09-22
New Semester, New House, New Car...
Well, it's been awhile since I've been online.

It's a new semester here at the University of Akron. I've got Deutsch at nine in the morgen. Way too early to be learning language, in my opinion. The other available Deutsch class is even earlier. :-( I'm also taking Cognitive and Developmental Psych classes, and Intro Philosophy.

New house: Yes, that's right. I'm no longer living at my mom's house. She cussed out my girlfriend, Sage, while I was taking an exam on campus over the summer. So thanks to all the snowball effect of that, and the good fortune of driving past an appropriate house for rent, Voila! I now am renting a house in a cemetary. I don't have internet there yet, so I have to use the campus terminals when I get a spare moment. Like now.

New car: After I had paid the security deposit on the house I started saying that I need to get a hearse to go with the house. Well, lucky me, I found one. On a Saturday at the Army Reserves we ran the same couple times around the block as per usual, but on Sunday, for a change of pace they had us run around a different block. As I was around that block, there it was: a hearse for sale. It's an '84 Cadillac Fleetwood in great condition. It's still stock everything except the stereo. It even still has the coffin rollers and stops on the floor. I had to get the starter and fuel line replaced, but with any older car those kinds of problems just happen.

I wanted to do "haunted hearse rides" over Halloween weekend, but I have to train with the Reserves.

My birthday is next Tuesday.

Next Monday, I'll be at the System of a Down concert. Sagey bought me tickets!

October 9th, I'll be at the Nine Inch Nails concert.

October 14th(?), I'll be at the Twisted concert.

Today is the fourth month anniversary of Sage and I as a couple. It's also the one year anniversary of when we met. I joked that we've been dating for a year, but she was cheating on me with her last boyfriend for six months.

Well, Sage should be getting out of class soon. I've got to take miss spooky home. Later faithful tv viewers.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!