Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:46 p.m. - 2006-01-17
Friday the 13th etc...
On January 2nd or so around 3 a.m., I was taking out the trash at my house in the cemetary when I heard a crash. Two teenage girls lost control of the Dodge Neon they were in and crashed sideways into a utilities pole. By the time I got to the other end of my yard to see what had happened, the passenger had already died. The driver wasn't much better off and from what I've heard she died in the hospital. There's a makeshift monument of teddybears marking the site.

Not to take away from this tragedy, but I almost ended up in the same situation on Friday the 13th. I was delivering pizzas when my car (despite new tires, a new wheel bearing, and a front end alignment) hydroplaned and skidded out of control. I nearly crashed sideways into a pole, but somehow the car straightened up at the last second. The pole clipped off my passenger mirror as my car went through a christmas tree sized pine tree then stopped when it hit a larger pine tree. Only the bumper and license plate were damaged in the crash. I stayed with my car for a couple of hours trying to get ahold of someone to pull my car out. When help finally arrived and just as I had my car pulled out of the person's yard, the owner came home. So now there's all the complications associated with that with which to deal, one of which is being fired.

Yesterday, after applying to a couple of jobs and going to visit a friend, my car broke down at her work. I don't know what's wrong with it, but it's something fuel related (fuel pump, fuel sensor, etc).

Today, I've been trying to get my college registration straightened out. Everytime I tried to earn enough money to pay off last semester, another expense would come up. More bureaucratic nonsense...

Life sucks.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!