Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:32 a.m. - 2006-02-16
A shot of this, a shot of that...
...No, I'm not talking about alcohol. I'm referring to the vaccinations that were administered to most of the Reservists in my unit on Friday of our paperwork frenzy. The diseases had a chance to incubate and become contagious by the time we had our bus ride back to Canton. At least that's my theory as to why I've been sick. I've got a fever and some horribly painful sinus and chest congestion. I've been coughing my throat raw.

I worked last night (Valentine's Day a.k.a. VD)at the strip club. It was actually a decently profitable night for the ladies. "Is there some kind of sick desperation in your life?"--Fight Club. Two of the new girls just turned 18 about 4 months ago. I'm not sure if they've graduated high school yet. One of them has had three different stage names in three nights. She'd called off sick from her video rental job so that she could go work the club. Then her manager from that store randomly showed up at the club. He bought a bunch of dances from her (not VIP though) and she said he tipped her fairly well. I guess that's what happens when the co-worker that you lust after just happens to be an exotic dancer; you can rent her affection one song at a time.

One of the other ladies asked me for relationship advice. Afterwards I told James and Jim that I'm just practicing for being a psychologist. Jim's comment was, "Do you have any real world experience in the field of psychology? Yes I do. I did my internship at a strip club. You're hired!" I may not be the best person to ask for relationship advice, but I mostly listened to what she had to say and then suggested that she continue playing hard to get with the guy. He hadn't even called to say Happy Valentine's Day, so why not play hard to get?

I didn't get a chance to call Megan tonight, but she seems cool enough not to get upset about it. I had to do make up work for my Human Diversity class. Before I got access to Nick's computer to type it out (he was on Everquest), I had a few hour nap, but I still feel sick.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!