Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:50 a.m. - 2006-11-19
Slightly productive
There is no vintage as exquisite as fine shame-pain to motivate one toward a goal. A slight portion of the landfill that comprises any meaning in my life has finally been relocated to the uppermost recesses of this structure. The many duffel bags that contain the Army years along with a small assortment of toys that may or may not be part of my childhood have found a new shelter. Sorting these things will have to wait. Instead I'll have to be content with compressing and relocating these items until a spare moment presents itself. By moving them I have so far taken the first step in severing any clinging sentiments. If I can devalue these mere possessions as much as I have devalued my individuality, then parting with them shall be that much easier. I loathe this world of imperfect matter yet I cling to so many material possessions. Why haven't I been able to let go before?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!