Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:08 p.m. - 2006-11-26
S & P...
Libra
September 22 - October 22
You may find yourself teetering between the real world and a fanciful one, dear Libra. More than likely, the fantasy world is the one that wins out, but this doesn't mean that you should completely lose all touch with reality. If anyone can bridge these two worlds, it is you. More than likely, you will find yourself drawn to the medium that acts as a wonderful bridge between the two: art. Indeed, your creative juices are gushing forth like a huge waterfall.

"Once the realization is accepted that even between the closest human beings infinite distances continue to exist, a wonderful living side by side can grow up, if they succeed in loving the distance between them."

Rainer Maria Rilke

----------------------------

"Johnny seems happy. What's your secret?"

"Me, happy?"

What a fa�ade I must be hiding behind if the people I'm living with are convinced that I am happy. I know that people are not, by necessity, supposed to be happy all of the time. I know that I am rarely happy. Instead I am usually complacent at best. However, my depression, or at the very least dysthymia, is most notably characterized by hypersomnia. The white-noise of the highway does not help with my sleepiness. It is as a soothing lullaby to my weary soul. Or something like that.

As a psychology major, I understand that I have a problem. Finding a solution that does not require medication seems to be more of a problem. Why do I want to avoid medication? Well, despite not having any addictions to substances before, nor having any addictions to behaviors before (since certain members of the psycholgy community want to classify compulsions such as gambling or sex as addictions), I do not want to be dependent on any substances now. I'd rather rewire my brain manually than use chemicals to bypass certain circuits.

The horoscope says that art may be the bridge between the world of the fantastic and the humdrum world of reality. I barely have time for school and work. I occasionally get online. Sleep fills in the remainder. Where am I gonna fit in art?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!