Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

12:30 a.m. - 2015-04-16
Déjà écrit (or words to that effect)
As usual, there has been quite the hiatus between my last entry and this one. In this case, my last entry on here was on the night of September, the fifth, 2011.

I do still (occasionally) assemble and paint Malifaux miniatures; although, I have yet to play in their new edition (M2E). [More on that seems to be forthcoming in my participation in a podcast on the subject. We shall see how well that goes.]

Once again, I have taken up quad-skating. It was a short-lived endeavor at the time, that ended during or shortly after my trip to New Jersey.

[Several other beginnings of ends may also have had their seeds planted during that time frame, but as I didn't bother to keep track on here, I'm shooting in the dark on those. Well, I could dust off the physical journal that I confided in, but I am in no mood to revisit those emotions.]

I'm no more agile than I was before; however, in these last few months, I have grown a bit more confident and proficient in skating. I still need to upgrade my toe stops, as I hadn't done that before, so certain maneuvers are to be advised against.

Anyways...

Where am I now and what is going on:

I'm living alone in a townhouse style apartment with my two cats. I've lived in this apartment for just under a year. [It's time to renew the lease.] However, I've only been single for the last six months or so. It's only been during the last couple of months that I've begun to whip my clutter into shape, but nature abhors a vacuum. Working two jobs doesn't leave me much in the way of time to organize...

Speaking of two jobs. I was working at the now (mostly, if not entirely) defunct electronics boutiques stores known as Radio Shack. This I did for around three years. At some point, I picked up a second job in the bakery department of a bulk retail store. A couple weeks after my job at Radio Shack ended (which, left me time to get sick for the first time in a few years), I began delivering pizzas again, roughly a decade after the first time I did so. [I have missed having cash on hand.]

...I definitely have missed the point of why I wanted to write an entry, but at least I have written one.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!