Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

1:52 a.m. - 2015-04-21
Rule Se7en.
"Acknowledge the power of magic if you have employed it successfully to obtain your desires. If you deny the power of magic after having called upon it with success, you will lose all you have obtained."

Very nearly so.

I tried to cut ties, to sever the connections, to suffer in solitude instead of burdening others, only to have the karmic backlash smack me again and again. I'm still teetering on a precipice, but it knows that I know. It's watching and waiting for me to fall on my own, without having to lift a talon against me.

I only have myself to blame. I tried to goad myself into action, only to overcompensate and take things a step too far. I should know better by now than to be so rash. Ruminations, however, do me no good.

I know my folly. I will prevail. I will remain steadfast and resolute in my determination, one task, one goal, at a time. I know I my aim oft exceeds my grasp, not by lack of ambition or ability, but, instead by lack of focus and follow-through. Procrastination being, by far, my greatest sin. I may not conquer it in a day, but, day by day, I can take the steps to overcome it.

"But look at me now!
Look at me now!"

https://youtu.be/tYTwIZslZXo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!