Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:21 a.m. - 2016-08-08
Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder
My baby was at her Air Force Reserves drill this weekend, so we didn't get to talk much. But when we did, she lit up my world.

At work I keep my phone on the Pepsi syrup rack, near the sink, with the dough retarder behind me. We were having some flirty banter when she said, "You're incredible, baby." I smiled with my whole body, just slow motion leaning back against the fridge, completely overcome by how good hearing those words made me feel. She makes me want to be the best me that I can be.

Then I come home to my clutter and wonder how I'm going to downsize it into a much more manageable amount. What should I keep, what should I condense, what should I sell, what should I donate, and what should I toss. I'm on a bit of a timeline, but I don't need to do everything in one day. Don't let it overwhelm me, like organizing this mess already has been doing.

Just wanted to get all of this out of my head before I try to actually get a decent night's sleep before work. I work a split shift, as per my usual Monday.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!